eSUB Academy

Follow

How to Delete a Daily Report

Overview

Users may delete a Daily Report if the following conditions are met:

  • The user profile has been granted access to delete daily reports
  • The daily report is still within its edit window time frame
  • The hours have not been approved
Table of Contents

Delete Daily Report

NOTE: If the Daily Reports are pushing to Timecards and said Timecard is Approved, the Daily Report will not be able to be deleted without first un-approving the timecard.

Select the project, then:

  1. Go to Logs > Daily Reports
  2. Select the Delete (X) icon in the Action column
  3. Select Yes on the pop-up message

Enable Access to 'Daily Reports - Delete' Option on User Profile

  1. Go to Navigate > Administration
  2. Click on the Lock icon next to the desired User Profile
  3. Locate the Daily Reports – Delete row, and select Full Access from the drop-down menu
  4. Select Save Data

Change Daily Report Edit Window Time Frame

Select the project, then:

  1. Go to Project > Configure > Advanced Setup > Project Preferences > DRs
  2. Enter the desired amount of days in the Daily Report Edit Window field
  3. Select Save Data

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments