eSUB Academy

Follow

How do I delete a project?

Question:

How do I delete a project?

Answer:

To protect the integrity of the data on your account, projects cannot be deleted. However, there are some things you can do to hide a project that you don’t want users to see and/or work on.

You may do one or all of the steps, depending on your preference.

Set the project status to Completed or Bid Lost

Changing the project status to Completed or Bid Lost may give the indication to your users that this is a project which should not be worked on. Furthermore, the Select Project page can filter projects based upon their status. Most people choose to only view Open projects on the Select Project page.

Click here to see the associated eSUB Academy article.

Rename the project

Including verbiage such as “VOID” in the project number or name fields should be a clear indication to your users that this project should not be worked on.

From the Select Project page:

  1. Select the Edit (pencil) icon on the project
  2. In the Project Name field, enter the desired project name
  3. Select Save Data

Remove all users from the project

The most effective option is to simply remove all of your users from a project. Users that are not assigned to a project cannot view or interact with the project in any way.

  1. Go to Navigate > Administration
  2. Select the Edit (pencil) icon on the user
  3. Locate the project and un-check the box to the right
  4. Select Save Data

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments