|Why was I logged out of eSUB with a Session Expired message?|
eSUB will automatically log out users after 90 minutes of inactivity. If you are being logged out before the 90 minute mark, this may be due to:
A user may only have one session active at a time. If another user logs in to your user profile while you are logged in, you will be logged out. See this article for more information on sessions in eSUB.
Follow the steps in this article to clear your browser’s cookies and cache
In rare instances, a Session Expired message may indicate an underlying issue. Please contact eSUB Support if the steps above do not help.